For my fellow MOOC obsessives.

17 12 2013

Yesterday “To the Point,” a public affairs program out of KCRW radio in LA did a long segment on MOOCs. You can listen to it or download it here. The segment begins with Tamar Lewin of the NYT giving the lay of the land and ends with…me.

The conversation sounds a bit like a techno-utopian lovefest before it gets to me, but the host, Warren Olney, does a great job of asking the representatives of the commercial MOOC providers to respond to my points once I appear in the conversation. While I was a bit annoyed that he kept bringing up the fact that I describe myself on my Twitter bio as “the self-appointed scourge of MOOCs everywhere,” [I wanted to respond, “It’s a joke, Warren. That’s what Twitter’s all about,” but thought better of it.] he called me afterwards to thank me for participating, which he certainly didn’t have to do.

If you’ve got some time to kill, tell me what you think in the comments.


Actions

Information

One response

17 12 2013
Barbara

Well, maybe you should have said scrooge instead of scourge to drive home the humor.

Leave a comment