The Friday “I just turned in my grades” roundup.

6 05 2011

Actually, we submit them by computer now, but you get my drift.

* Somebody should have started this blog years ago (via Sullivan).

* I’m so old, I remember when the New York Public Library still used call slips. Wait a second, doesn’t the New York Public Library STILL use call slips?

* This is just one of many reasons why I’ve never bought a Kindle.

* John Fea deserves some kind of award for having the patience to write this series. It’s probably going to end up having twelve parts.

* A course on capitalism is an excellent idea, but I’d rather be poor than have to teach Atlas Shrugged. Joyce Appleby’s The Relentless Revolution, however, would make a great central text.

* Via Laphams Quarterly, a tumblr about ghost towns.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment