Yet another line of attack on for-profit colleges.

12 10 2010

I kind of suspected this, but don’t think I’ve ever seen it in print before. From a Colorado adjunct in the NYT:

Here’s the part that’s really going to make me unpopular at my next faculty meeting. Many of my colleagues are excellent teachers, but their qualifications aren’t much of a priority for the college. While teachers at a state or private university are typically expected to hold M.F.A.’s or Ph.D.’s, for-profit teachers need only to have taken a few hours of graduate course work.

The whole article is good, but this was the only part that struck me as actual news.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

