The best review I’ve ever gotten.

12 10 2010

Six+ months after my book came out, the second review that I’ve seen has appeared in the September issue of Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries. There’s no link as I just got it from my publisher as an e-mail attachment, but I promise I’m not making this up:

By focusing on the structure, operations, and routines of the Rockefeller Plan, Rees (history, Colorado State Univ.-Pueblo) has produced an informative and worthy analysis of American labor history and employee representation. This thorough and focused scholarly study utilizes a wealth of primary and archival information to produce a discerning and meticulous history that will appeal to and inform specialized readers.

Just in case you happen to be one of those specialized readers, you can buy the book here or the electronic book retailer of your choice.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

