Mount Rainier and a “Spiritual Menu.”

30 09 2010

I’m in Tacoma for the Society for the History of Technology conference. I broke in the camera on my phone earlier today during a tour of Mount Rainier National Park. The result is above. When I got back to the hotel, I realized that I could see the other side of the same mountain out my window from sixty miles away! [It was either too dark or too foggy for me to recognize that ever since I arrived the previous evening.]

Speaking of my hotel, it offers the following “Spiritual Menu”:

* The Bhagavad Giva
* Book of Mormon
* Books on Buddhism
* The Holy Bible King James Version
* The Quran
* New American Bible
* Tao Te Ching
* The Torah
* Books on Scientology

And I was afraid I’d run out of things to read!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

