Slave suicide assignment.

11 08 2010

I just finished implementing the framework I set up in this post for an assignment in my graduate research class on American slavery. The topic is slave suicide. The idea is to get everyone working off the same set of sources online to illustrate that multiple interpretations of the same documents are not only likely, but practically inevitable.

The lynchpin to this effort, by the way, is an absolutely fantastic article in the latest JAH by Terri Snyder of Cal State – Fullerton. If you haven’t read it yet, I recommend it highly.

Tell me what you think of any or all of this. I still have about a couple of weeks to change the assignment before school starts.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

